Homemade Soaps

Who knew that making soap could be more simple. I had seen you tube videos before but I had not found any as easy as this.

Rustic Romantic

For a really long time I wanted to learn how to make soap. I am not sure why it took so long for me to do it. I think that I thought it was going to be very hard and time consuming. It wasn’t until a friend of mine made a batch of soap to sell as a fundraiser that I realized how easy soap making can be! Her and I went on a mini shopping spree to get all the supplies you need to make soap:

Soap base (I purchased an oatmeal base and a cucumber avocado, but there are many more bases as well as plain glycerin)
Soap molds (I found some nice rose molds and molds that say “Handmade” and “Natural.”
Soap fragrance(s) (I purchases vanilla soap fragrance, but essential oils work well too)
Optional Soap additives (I added brown sugar to my oatmeal soap. It made…

View original post 309 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,091 hits

Gravatar

mommymakeandmore

mommymakeandmore

I am a Stay at home mom of 2 My son is 6 and my daughter is 4 and I have been with the love of my life for 10 years now.

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow mommymakeandmore on WordPress.com
