My day 2 writing asignment.

So here we are again today ready to write another Writing 101 assignment and for todays assignment

“Today, choose a place to which you’d like to be transported if you could — and tell us the backstory. How does this specific location affect you? Is it somewhere you’ve been, luring you with the power of nostalgia, or a place you’re aching to explore for the first time?

Today’s twist: organize your post around the description of a setting.

Giving your readers a clear sense of the space where your story unfolds will help them plunge deeper into your writing. Whether it’s a room, a house, a town, or something entirely different (a cave? a spaceship?), provide concrete details to set this place apart — and to create a more immersive reading experience.” Copied from The Daily Post

So Where would I be transported, well one of my favorite places I have ever been to, only once actually is the Butterfly exhibit at the San Diego Safari Park and the reason is, because it is just so pretty I love butterflies and its so peaceful. With flowers of all types of colors, gigantic leaves above your head, the crunch of a few dead ones beneath your feet and the smell is a little musty but the fragrance of the flowers are stronger. Even though there are a lot of people there everyone is quite. I think it would be so amazing to sit in there alone and read a good book and watch the butterflies and enjoy the peace.

It was best friend, her daughter and I who had gone. We had such a great time. Took a billion pictures, stayed for about 45 minutes and really had a hard time actually leaving, when it came time to but we left and I will always remember that day that I had so much fun.

photovisi-download my fav place

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucid Gypsy
    Sep 16, 2014 @ 13:14:15

    Actually I think that you write a bit like I do – as you speak, so I get you!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,110 hits

Gravatar

mommymakeandmore

mommymakeandmore

I am a Stay at home mom of 2 My son is 6 and my daughter is 4 and I have been with the love of my life for 10 years now.

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow mommymakeandmore on WordPress.com
