Ipsy September 2014

photovisi-download ipsy bag spt

Hey all I received my September Ipsy bag, as I said in my subscription boxes list I would do an unboxing post, if you do not know about Ipsy you should go and check out that post to learn more then come on back here :-).

This month I got 5 items in my bag plus I cashed out my points for a bonus item.

photovisi-download ipsy bag sept 2

I am quite pleased with my bag this month. The only item I probably will not be using is the face cleanser that is because almost everything breaks me out and the wash I am using now helps me break out a whole lot less then some others do. So 4 out of 5 is not bad at all.

Onto the breakdown of the bag.

The Caviar CC Cream 10-IN-1 Complete Correction  full size is a 2.5oz found  HERE the one I received from Ipsy is a .85 oz , if I did the math correctly is a value of $2.94. I used this after I got out of the shower this morning and man did it help my hair feel so soft.

The Crown Brush is  C476 crease/shadow brush found HERE is a value of  of $17.50 retail and is on the Crown Brush site for $6.99 I used this brush this morning also and found it to be very dense and soft, it applied the eye shadow really well.

The Nourish Organic Face Cleanser full size is 6oz and can be found HERE on their website for $13.99 the size I received is a 1 oz and is a value of $2.31.

Hikari Cosmetics Lipstick found HERE is a value of $13.00 the one I received from ipsy is full size. I used this today to and I had to reapply about halfway through the day but I myself think that is pretty good I did think it would be more moisturizing (and not that it to dry)  other then that I loved it.

Pacifica Natural waterproof eyeliner pencil HERE is $11.00 for a full size.  I am having trouble finding out how many oz the full size is but the ipsy one is 0.026 oz  and values 4.23. This pencil is very creamy and glides on really nicely I did not even have to stretch the corner of my lid to apply. It also stayed put for almost the entire day.

photovisi-download ipsy swatches

so the value of all 5 items is $29.47 and if you want to subtract the $10.00 cost of the bag the value is 19.47 which I think is great. Then theres the bonus Item

photovisi-download ipsy nyx smoke eye kit

NYX Bronze Smokey Look Kit is a value of 12.00 it can be found HERE on the NYX website. I also used this today  it is about 9:45 at night, I still have a really descent amount of it on.

so if you are looking into joining ipsy please feel free to use my referral link. I have enjoyed most of the ipsy bags I have gotten over the last 16 months or so I have had ipsy, but it’s time for me to try another sub box.

* I was not paid or compensated in anyway for my review I did purchase this bag with my own money and I will always give my honest opinion of anything I review*

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Subsciption boxes | mommymakeandmore

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,110 hits

Gravatar

mommymakeandmore

mommymakeandmore

I am a Stay at home mom of 2 My son is 6 and my daughter is 4 and I have been with the love of my life for 10 years now.

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow mommymakeandmore on WordPress.com
