Birchbox September 2014

PicMonkey CollageBB2

Birchbox September 2014

 

Hey all

I know its a bit late in the month but here is my Birchbox for September. Better late then never I suppose. If you don’t know about Birchbox already go check out my Subscriptions box post then come back here and check out what I got.

I have to say how very impressed I was with Birchbox this month. I got 5 very decent sized Items, in my opinion. They are definitely all are big enough for me to decide weather I want to buy the full size or not. Now Birchbox has started something new, On August 26th I received an E-mail offering me the chance to have a choice of a Fashionista  Forward box or to pick 1 of 4 different samples and they would match the rest according to my profile. I didn’t see anything in the 4 samples that I really wanted so I chose the Fashionista box. I already knew before it came what I was getting in my box. Which I guess could be a downside to the people who like the surprise. I myself like the change because I feel like I get a little more control of what comes in my box.

Now what did I get in my box

PicMonkey Collage BB

 

This item has to be the one I am most excited about is a 3 oz Macadamia Natural Oil Flawless cleansing conditioner with a $15.00 value and you can also get these in 8oz for $33.00 on Birchbox.com

The next item in my box is dr. brandt pores no more vacuum cleaner the one I got is a .25 with a $1.25 value. The full size is a 1 oz and is $45.00.

The next item is Naobay Body Radiance Lotion the full size is 8.4 oz and is $24.00. The one I received from Birchbox is 1.01 oz and is a $2.37 value

Next up is  Cynthia Rowley Beauty Eyeliner in Silver and it is .03 and is a $5.33 the full size is $16.00 and it is a 0.04 oz.

and the last item is Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Supreme Mascara and the one I got is a 0.2 oz and has a value of $1.25 and the full size comes in 0.35 oz and has a value of $25.00

I did receive another E-mail on September 24th letting me customize my October box and this time I chose 1 of the 4 offered items. So we shall see what happens with the rest of the box. I am not sure if Birchbox plans to keep letting people customize their boxes but I for one hope they do.

 

If you would like to sign up to get a Birchbox each month feel free to use my referral link https://www.birchbox.com/invite/f1fnp

 

Thanks for reading and if you haven’t already please subscribe, Like Mommymakeandmore on Facebook and follow on twitter.

I hope you are having a WONDERFUL day

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Subsciption boxes | mommymakeandmore

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,110 hits

Gravatar

mommymakeandmore

mommymakeandmore

I am a Stay at home mom of 2 My son is 6 and my daughter is 4 and I have been with the love of my life for 10 years now.

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow mommymakeandmore on WordPress.com
