NEW ChapStick® dual-ended Hydration Lock

 

10689953_10203697465894728_3770087976377222347_n

I am a member of Smiley360. What is Smiley360? you might ask well it is a website that will send you products (that you qualify for) absolutely free for you to try. Then after you try it you have tasks to do. Such as review it on Facebook, twitter or instagram or do a blog post if you have one.

Well a few weeks ago I qualified for chapsticks NEW ChapStick® dual-ended Hydration Lock chapstick. I am a bit of a lip balm junkie as you can tell from the picture above. I have gotten some of them through sub boxes, some were givin to me and others I have found for a really good deal.

Now someone might wonder, why would you want so many lip balms? The answer for me is it has to do with the mood I’m in. Different ones do different things and have different flavors, like sometimes I’m in the mood for one with a little minty bite and other times I want a fruity flavor or maybe a little color, but lately I have found myself reaching for my new ChapStick .

It is made with 2 sides. One is renew made with replenishing plant butters like Shea and Mango and the other is moistureize and has antioxidants such as CoQ10 and vitamin E. For me I have noticed that the renew side is little thicker (but not waxy), and I tend to use that side is the morning. The other side Moisturize is a bit more has a well um moisturizing aspect to it and I have been using it throughout the day. For me it tends to last for about 2-3 hours then I have to reapply. So it’s got pretty good staying power. I also find that even when I have not put any on for awhile my lips feel a lot less dry then before I started using it. The only downside for me is I normally like a little scent or flavor to my lip balms and this one doesn’t have one that I notice, but other then that it is fantastic. I give it 4 1/2 out of 5 stars. The price is really good too. Below is a small list of places and prices that I found it for on the web.

 

Walgreens – 3.49

Wal-Mart – 2.68

C.V.S. – 3.69

Drudstore.com -2.99

Birchbox – 2.99 (if your a Birchbox ACE it ships for free)

if you would like to read more about the new Hydration Lock Moisturize & Renew Chapstick and their new Hydration Lock Day & Night click through HERE  and you can also sign up for smiley360 so you can get a chance for some free goodies too.

10626607_10203697465694723_5324073530105779055_n

 

Thanks for reading and if you haven’t already please subscribe, Like Mommymakeandmore on Facebook, follow on twitter as well as instagram.

and I hope you are having a WONDERFUL day.

*****************I received this product free for review from Smiley360 in exchange for my honest review. In no way does me receiving it free affect my review*****************

 

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,110 hits

Gravatar

mommymakeandmore

mommymakeandmore

I am a Stay at home mom of 2 My son is 6 and my daughter is 4 and I have been with the love of my life for 10 years now.

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow mommymakeandmore on WordPress.com
