Braun No touch + forehead thermometer

PicMonkey Collage Braun Therm

I am a member of Influenster.com in short is a site kind of like Smiley360 that will send you product absolutely free (to those that qualify in exchange for you 100% honest review.

Influenster has what are known as Vox boxes and Vox boxes can contain 1 product or a few different products. I recently qualified for the New Braun No touch + forehead thermometer Vox box.

I have not (thank goodness) had to use it in a real fever type situation but I have played with it a bit, and with flu season approaching am glad I have now. I really like it and it is super easy to use (and very light weight) as I have demonstrated here in this How to use the Braun no touch + forehead thermometer YouTube video. One of the things I love is that you could use it when you child is sleeping, without disturbing them. I have had to wake my 6-year-old many times at night, in the past due to his fevers getting really high. With this there will be no more having to wake him unless he really needs to be takin to the Dr. Another nice thing is that it reads very quickly, so more begging your child to sit still.

PicMonkey Collage Braun Therm 2

Inside the box you get the Braun thermometer, 2 batteries, a quick start guide and an instruction booklet.

It also seems to me to be accurate or at least consistent. I tested it out on my fiancé, my mother, both my children, and myself and our temps were all reading about the same temperature each time on each person. Shamefully I did not own a reliable thermometer to test it against so I compared consistency and it was very consistent.

 

If you are interested in getting the Braun thermometer here it is on Amazon.

If you would like to join Influenster  go HERE and request an invite

 

Thanks for reading and if you haven’t already please subscribe, Like Mommymakeandmore on Facebook, follow on twitter as well as instagram.

and I hope you are having a WONDERFUL day.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon J. Perkins
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 01:35:28

    Do you know what’s good about this kind of thermometer? Well, that’s the fact that they are non-invasive. Well, Braun seems one of the most famous thermometers, these days and it’s really surprising because the thermometer that I am using for my kids looks like this and I’m sure it works like this too. It’s accurate and gives quick reading. I just love it that much.

    Like

    Reply

    • mommymakeandmore
      Oct 23, 2014 @ 08:08:30

      Yes the fact that my kids don’t have to sit still for almost a full minute with a thermometer in their mouth is great too. Fortunately or unfortunately (depending on how you look at it) I got to put it to practical use the this week. With oral thermometers my kids fight me on getting it done, because it’s so hard for them to sit still but with this I showed my son (again), on myself how it works and I didn’t have a problem after that. I love it.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,110 hits

Gravatar

mommymakeandmore

mommymakeandmore

I am a Stay at home mom of 2 My son is 6 and my daughter is 4 and I have been with the love of my life for 10 years now.

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow mommymakeandmore on WordPress.com
